The Narrow Path

29 June, 2014

The narrow path.

I was in hell; I was in heaven.

I was a fool and I was clever.

I was alive and I was dead.

I was alone and I was helped.

I was prosperous; I was poor.

I was in doubt; I was sure.

I was unhappy; I was merry.

I had much load and none to carry.

I was a coward; I was brave.

I was a free one; was a slave.

I was like sunshine, like a cloud.

I was ashamed and I was proud.

I was beloved; I was deceived.

I’ve learnt so much from life, indeed.

I’ve found my path. Now it is straight.

What I imagine, I create.

Leave a Reply

